ID Treasure Valley Violent Crime Task Force

Task Force includes the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, the Drug Enforcement Administration, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Internal Revenue Service, Immigration and Customs Enforcement, the Ada and Canyon County Sheriff’s Offices, and the Caldwell, Nampa, Meridian, and Boise City Police Departments.

The Metro Violent Crime Task Force is targeting repeat violent offenders.  Members are the FBI, ICE, ATF, BPD, ACSO, CPD, CCSO, NPD.  This unit replaced the Drug/Gang Task Force for Canyon County.  The Metro Violent Crime and Gang Task Force is one of 70 Safe Streets task forces nationwide that deputizes local detectives as federal detectives to assist with the FBI, DEA and ATF.